Interactive Media: Portfolio Wrap-up

April 14, 2009

Working on the whole Portfolio thing again today. It’s nearly finished, but I kind of feel like it’s a little… empty? I’d been pretty confident about liking this minimalistic gray thing that I have going on but I’m not really sure if I’m happy with it anymore. I don’t really think it’s worth going back and figuring out an actual color scheme, seeing as the entire site is pretty functional and nice. Considering I have other finals to work on that I have been putting aside so I can work on this full time, I think I’m going to just keep with this coloration, and I can change it later on.

INSPIRATION:

http://iso50.com/iso50.html

http://www.suzannewilliamsdesign.com/

http://www.designspongeonline.com/

The last thing I need to work out is how to embed my blog somehow into the website. I know I could probably create a custom theme for wordpress that would make my blog look just like my website, but i’d much rather have it embedded somehow than merely have the “blog” link take the viewer off-site.

I’ve been researching some options and I think I’ll mess around with this IFrame stuff and see how simple that is.

That’s all for now. Over and Out.

Leave a Reply

